skip to main content

San Dieguito Union High School District

Engaged, Inspired, Prepared
QUICK LINKS & RESOURCES
Board Meetings
BOARD MEETINGS
Board Policies
BOARD POLICIES
Enrollment
ENROLLMENT
Staff Start
STAFF START
Distance Learning
Office Locations
Directory
DIRECTORY
 
 
If you require Safeguards in a language other than those listed above, please use the "Need More Assistance" submission form below.
Need more assistance?

Need more assistance?

Email Me a Copy
Verification: 
I'm not a Robot.
Thank you for your submission.

Special Education

The District Office will be undergoing a modernization project. The estimated timeframe is from July 2022 - May 2023. During this time, the Special Education Department will be temporarily located at Pacific Trails Middle School.

Please contact us via phone and/or email. Because we are located on a school campus, we strongly encourage you to schedule an appointment if you would like to meet in person.

Thank you for your patience during this time!
SDUHSD Logo
 
 
Welcome to San Dieguito Union High School District's Special Education Department
 
The Special Education Department employs a team of highly qualified and dedicated professionals to implement wide-ranging educational and support programs that provide instruction and services to the students of the San Dieguito Union High School District in line with the District's vision and mission. 
 
We invite you to take some time to explore the resources embedded on our site. Should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact program support providers below.
 
 
 
Child
 
 
The San Dieguito Union High School District provides a full continuum of supports and services to each and every student in Special Education so each student is prepared and able to achieve a level of competence, self-reliance, disability awareness and independence, based on their own unique abilities, so each transitions successfully to their future.
Department Contacts
 
Tiffany Hazlewood
Director, School and Student Services
District Office
(760) 753-6491 ext. 5556
tiffany.hazlewood@sduhsd.net
Kellie Maul
Coordinator, Special Education
District Office
(760) 753-6491 ext. 5531
kellie.maul@sduhsd.net
Sara Scoma
Program Supervisor, Special Education
 
(858) 350-0253 ext.4042
sara.scoma@sduhsd.net
 
Jennifer Havlat
Program Supervisor, Special Education
 
(760) 753-6493 ext. 3317
jennifer.havlat@sduhsd.net
Nicole Edgett
Program Supervisor, Special Education
 
(858) 755 - 0125 ext. 2023
nicole.edgett@sduhsd.net
 
Andrew Sellers
Program Supervisor, Special Education
 
(760) 753-6241
andrew.sellers@sduhsd.net
Debora Schork
Administrative Assistant II
District Office
(760) 753-6491 ext. 5546
debora.schork@sduhsd.net
Vacant
Administrative Assistant
 
District Office
(760) 753-6491 ext. 5515
 
John Larner
Accounting Technician
District Office
(760) 753-6491 ext. 5517
john.larner@sduhsd.net
Carmen Blum
Spanish Translator/Interpreter
District Office
(760) 753-6491 ext. 5545
carmen.blum@sduhsd.net
Special Education Department
Fax Number
 
District Office
(760) 634-0676
 
Annual Budget and Service plans

Annual Budget and Service plans

The 2022-23 NCCSE Annual Budget and Services Plans were approved on June 13, 2022 by the Board of Governors. The links to the 2022-23 Annual Budget and Services Plans can be found below.