San Dieguito Union High School District Logo

Students Need These Immunizations to Start 7th Grade:

  • Tetanus, Diptheria,Pertussis (Tdap) —1 dose (Whooping cough booster usually given at ages 11 and up)
  • Measles-containing vaccine (MMR) — 2 doses (Usually given at 12 months of age and 4-6 years of age)

This school immunization law affects all students in public and private schools. Parents must show their child's Immunization Record as proof of immunization.Transfer students from out-of-state entering any grade level (K-12) in California may need to meet additional school immunization requirements. 

  Los Estudiantes Entrando al 7º Grado Necesitan Estas Vacunas:

  • Vacuna contra el tetanos, la difteria y la tos ferina(Tdap) —1 dosis
    (El refuerzo de la vacuna contra la tos ferina generalmente se aplica a los 11 años de edad o más.)
  • Vacuna contra el sarampion (MMR)—2 dosis
    (Generalmente se aplica a los 12 meses de edad y entre los 4 y 6 años de edad)

Esta ley escolar aplica a todos los estudiantes en escuelas públicas y privadas. Los padres deben presentar el Comprobante de Inmunización de su hijo(a) como prueba de que se vacunó.  Los estudiantes (K-12) que se transfieren de una escuela fuera de California necesitan cumplir con requisitos de vacunación adicionales dependiendo de su edad. 

Consulte a su doctor sobre las vacunas recomendadas para ninos y adolescentes, incluyendo la vacuna contra la influenza todos los años.

  

Health Services Staff

Position

Name

Email

Phone

District Nurse

Anna Weirather

anna.weirather@sduhsd.net

District Nurse  Kristen Fink kristen.fink@sduhsd.net  
       

Health Tech

 

Schools

 

Email

 

Phone

Faye Polenz

Canyon Crest Academy

faye.polenz@sduhsd.net

(858) 350-0253 x4011

Katarina Naldoza

Carmel Valley MS

katarina.naldoza@sduhsd.net

(858) 481-8221 x3014

Lisa Davis

Diegueno MS

lisa.davis@sduhsd.net

(760) 944-1892 x6631

Sara Rose

Earl Warren MS

 sara.rose@sduhsd.net

(858) 755-1558 x4414

Corina McGraw

La Costa Canyon HS

corina.mcgraw@sduhsd.net

(760) 436-6136 x6024

Laura August

Oak Crest MS

laura.august@sduhsd.net

(760) 753-6241 x3378

Kathleen Margiotta

Pacific Trails MS

kathleen.margiotta@sduhsd.net

(858) 509-1000 x 4605

Pandora Johnson

San Dieguito HS Academy

pandora.johnson@sduhsd.net

(760) 753-1121 x5021

Carie Miller

Torrey Pines HS

carie.miller@sduhsd.net

(858) 755-0125 ext. 2235

 

  
 Click to select an picture...
Anna Weirather
District Nurse
 
 
 
  Click to select an picture...
Kristen Fink
District Nurse